Menu

Tel: 023 9258 7931

Who to contact

Parents really matter - the research says so:

'The best way to support a child’s achievement, attendance and behaviour is the positive partnership between the school and parents.'

Keeping in contact

We believe the best way to support young people be happy and achieve to their best at school is through the partnership between school and home. 

There are times when you will want to get in touch with us at school - this might be to talk through a subject worry, to talk about home learning, to share things that are happening at home, to flag a concern or worry or simply to update your contact information.

Please note it is the responsibility of parents/carers to keep the school informed of any changes to the details we hold for your child and it is therefore essential you keep us up to date with any changes to the records we hold for them. This includes information regarding joining and leaving the armed forces. Armed forces updates should include parents (or step parents that currently live with the pupil).

A quick guide – who to contact

To discuss anything subject related

This might be achievement or progress in the subject, a question about the progress report, a query about the curriculum or the topic being taught or about home learning etc.  

Please contact your child’s Subject: Head of Department either by email or phone, and if necessary to set up a meeting. 

The Head of Department will work with your child’s subject teacher to find a solution.

Subject Head of Department Email address
Art and Textiles Mr N Taylor ntaylor@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Computing and technology Mr S Kitchen skitchen@bayhouse.gfmat.org
English Mrs J Simpson
Mrs Y Jackson
jsimpson@bayhouse.gfmat.org
yjackson@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Geography Mr T Morgan tmorgan@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Global Curriculum Miss Xin Lu xlu@bayhouse.gfmat.org
History Mr T Bradford tbradford@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Mathematics Mrs M Carter mcarter@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Modern Foreign Languages Miss S Fagg sfagg@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Performing Arts Mr D Malcolmson dmalcolmson@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Physical Education Mr S Osborne,
Head of PE
 
Mr D Stancliffe,
Miss J Huntington
Fixtures & PE Clubs
 
Mrs V Bodenham,
PE Trips & Admin
sosborne@bayhouse.gfmat.org
 
 
dstancliffe@bayhouse.gfmat.org
jhuntington@bayhouse.gfmat.org
 
 
vbodenham@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Science Mrs E Hillawi
 
Mrs S Lazarus
Detentions and Trips
ehillawi@bayhouse.gfmat.org
 
 
slazarus@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Social Science Miss S Osborne stosborne@bayhouse.gfmat.org

To share successes or to flag a worry or concern with your child

This might be achievement or progress across subjects, sharing things that are happening at home, to discuss a concern about your child’s health, happiness or friendships, to share a success.

Please contact their Tutor, Key Worker or Year Office by email or by phone, and if necessary to arrange a meeting. 

Your child’s Tutor will work with the Year Office and/or a senior colleague and you to resolve any concerns.

Year Office Email address
Year 7 arnold-year-office@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Year 8 way-year-office@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Year 9 taylor-waterson-year-office@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Year 10 obyrne-year-office@bayhouse.gfmat.org
Year 11 kitchen-year-office@bayhouse.gfmat.org

Been in touch but haven’t heard back?

We always endeavour to get back to parents as soon as we possibly can, this is not always immediately because of teaching commitments.

If for some reason you have not had a reply from the relevant Head of Department or Tutor or Year Office please contact reception and ask to be put through to the linked senior member of staff to the department or team you have been contacting.

Need to talk to someone urgently?

Due to the busy-ness of the school day we are not able to arrange ‘drop in’ or immediate meetings. 

If you need to speak to a member of staff urgently please contact them by email.

Or phone the school reception so that a meeting or phone call can be arranged as soon as possible with the member of staff who will be able to access the information that is needed.   

Bay House Sixth Form

Applications are now being accepted for Bay House Sixth Form 2019-20.

Apply now

Latest events

Year 7 Disco

19/12/2018 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm

UCAS Higher Education Exhibition

02/05/2019 - 12:30pm to 3:00pm