Menu

Tel: 023 9258 7931

Who to contact

Parents really matter - the research says so:

'The best way to support a child’s achievement, attendance and behaviour is the positive partnership between the school and parents.'

Keeping in contact

We believe the best way to support young people be happy and achieve to their best at school is through the partnership between school and home. 

There are times when you will want to get in touch with us at school - this might be to talk through a subject worry, to talk about home learning, to share things that are happening at home, to flag a concern or worry or simply to update your contact information.

A quick guide – who to contact

To discuss anything subject related

This might be achievement or progress in the subject, a question about the progress report, a query about the curriculum or the topic being taught or about home learning etc.  

Please contact your child’s Subject: Head of Department either by email or phone, and if necessary to set up a meeting. 

The Head of Department will work with your child’s subject teacher to find a solution.

Subject Head of Department Email address
Art and Textiles Mr N Taylor ntaylor@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk
Citizenship Mr D Penfold dpenfold@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk
Computing and technology Mr A Stewart astewart@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk
English Mrs Y Jackson yjackson@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk
Geography Mr T Morgan tmorgan@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk
Global Curriculum Mr S Hall shall@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk
History Mr T Bradford tbradford@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk
Mathematics Mrs M Carter mcarter@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk
Modern Foreign Languages Mrs I Conway iconway@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk
Performing Arts Mr D Malcolmson dmalcolmson@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk
Physical Education Mr S Osborne,
Head of PE
 
Miss A Scanlon,
Fixtures & PE Clubs
 
Mrs V Bodenham,
PE Trips & Admin
sosborne@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk
 
 
ascanlon@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk
 
 
vbodenham@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk
Religious Education Mrs G Halls ghalls@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk
Science Mrs E Hillawi ehillawi@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk
Social Science Miss S Osborne stosborne@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk

To share successes or to flag a worry or concern with your child

This might be achievement or progress across subjects, sharing things that are happening at home, to discuss a concern about your child’s health, happiness or friendships, to share a success.

Please contact their Tutor, Key Worker or Year Office by email or by phone, and if necessary to arrange a meeting. 

Your child’s Tutor will work with the Year Office and/or a senior colleague and you to resolve any concerns.

Year Office Email address
Year 7 year7office@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk
Year 8 taylor-watersonyearoffice@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk
Year 9 obyrneyearoffice@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk
Year 10 kitchenyearoffice@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk
Year 11 wayyearoffice@bayhouse.hants.sch.uk

Been in touch but haven’t heard back?

We always endeavour to get back to parents as soon as we possibly can, this is not always immediately because of teaching commitments.

If for some reason you have not had a reply from the relevant Head of Department or Tutor or Year Office please contact reception and ask to be put through to the linked senior member of staff to the department or team you have been contacting.

Need to talk to someone urgently?

Due to the busy-ness of the school day we are not able to arrange ‘drop in’ or immediate meetings. 

If you need to speak to a member of staff urgently please contact them by email.

Or phone the school reception so that a meeting or phone call can be arranged as soon as possible with the member of staff who will be able to access the information that is needed.   

Bay House Sixth Form

Applications are now being accepted for Bay House Sixth Form 2018-19.

Apply now

Latest events

School Production open to all

11/12/2017 (All day) to 15/12/2017 (All day)

Year 11 PPE

11/12/2017 (All day) to 15/12/2017 (All day)