Tel: 023 9258 7931

Support for learning

To help us meet the needs of every learner at Bay House School, we have teams of colleagues who work together, with pupils, and with parents.

This helps us to personalise support for our learners and achieve a ‘small school feel in such a big school’. This support for all learners is co-ordinated by the Virtual School Leadership team.

Who do I contact?

Jan Dale is the Virtual School Director of Operations and is normally the first point of contact for any concerns or enquires about the support for learning.

• email:
• School phone number: (023) 9258 7931

Sam Smithbone is the SENCo and Deputy Head of the Virtual School.

• email:
• School phone number: (023) 9258 7931

Deanne Coombs is the GFM SENCo Secondary Phase and the Head of Virtual School.

Debbie McCormack leads on emotional well-being.

Kim Chaney leads on LAC overview and Academic support.

Adele Hawksworth is the Learning Resource Centre manager.

Read more about the Learning Resource Centre >

Gemma Patterson is the Specialist Assessor.

Jean Morgan is the school governor linked to Special Educational Needs.

Bay House Sixth Form

Applications are now being accepted for Bay House Sixth Form 2019-20.

Apply now

Latest events

Year 10 Work Experience

08/07/2019 (All day) to 12/07/2019 (All day)

Last day of term for pupils/students

19/07/2019 (All day)